Home > Uncategorized > Engaging with the Old Navy and Macy’s brand

Engaging with the Old Navy and Macy’s brand

OK. I admit it. I was sucked into the Old Navy commercials promoting the SuperModelquin Super Search. I am an avid contester so I thought I’d try it out. I created my avatar (a manequin that looks like me) and picked an outfit. I then downloaded my headshot into a Facebook and Twitter-friendly formats. Next I “filmed” a commercial. The ad/other SuperModelquins posed the question what do I want to be when I grow up. I came up with the line “I want to be an Old Navy marketing executive.” To see my ad and vote for me (I think I deserve a 10) go to http://bit.ly/bAuyGb. After you vote, Old Navy let’s you print a coupon for $5 off a purchase of $25 or more through April 11, 2001. I applaud Old Navy for getting me to spend a fair amount of time engaged with their brand.

Macy’s is running a similar campaign that I read about in a print ad in the latest issue of Vogue. Macy’s Fashion Director Daily Fashion Challenge contest lets you pull together an outfit. You choose from photos of blouses, bottoms, dresses, jackets, fragrance accessories and shoes. You can then buy the outfit or have you friends vote for yours. Each day the person who created the outfit with the most votes wins a $500 Macy’s gift card. To see my outfit and vote for me, visit http://social.macys.com/fashiondirector/#/the-daily-fashion-challenge, click Gallery and enter my e-mail address: kmparsons@statestreet.com.

href=”https://emersonecom.files.wordpress.com/2010/03/oldnavy_supermodelquins_facebook.jpg”>Old Navy Supermodelquin

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

