Home > Uncategorized > Diamonds are Forever

Diamonds are Forever

Note: So I just got access not long ago so here are my blog posts. Sorry if they are a bit outdated, but I think they are still interesting….

That said:

When switching purses the other day, I ran across this metro paper from a couple of weeks ago. I’m not sure if anyone remembers it, but it was the one with the heist of the century front page. The entire front and back covers had been taken over as a promotion for a new book, well not as new now, Flawless: Inside the Largest Diamond Heist in History. The book was basically about the 2003 burglary of a building in Antwerp’s storied Diamond District. The front page gave me the history. I was enthralled hell enough to do it again for a second time only a couple days ago; I turned the page. Inside I found the cliff’s notes version of the conspirator’s criminal resumes. This included it all background and photos, a diagram of the building. It was comprehensive. The back page was where the promotional information came into play. In all honesty, the first time around it wasn’t until I had turned to the back cover that I realized this was an ad. The back cover provided me with games like Diamond shaped suduko and information on how to get a copy of the book to download. I played the game it was fun. And if it hadn’t been so late by the time I saw the ad I would signed up for a free copy of the book. Now it wasn’t the most interactive promotion, but it was good for a book. I found it clever and engaging. If anyone wants to check out the book against my better judgment I suggest you go to Amazon-scratch that-go to Barnes and Noble or something.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

