Home > Uncategorized > Gap Mobile Marketing E-mail

Gap Mobile Marketing E-mail

I got this e-mail the other day from Gap asking for me to opt into their mobile campaign by registering my cell phone number.  What also interested me was that they also asked me to register my credit card so that I would be able to make Gap purchases from my smartphone.  By doing so, I would receive additional coupons sent to my phone.  I think it is very smart to send out an e-mail like this to customers who already opted in to a similar service (like e-mail) because they are most likely to be the ones who would be interested in the mobile campaign.  The ad stressed that it would just take “3 Easy Steps” to register, making it easier for me to opt in.  I thought that this tied into what we were talking about in class last night, so I figured I would share it.  This is the first e-mail ad that I have received regarding mobile marketing.

It's the season for saving | Get ongoing Gap offers and tips on your mobile | Make holiday shopping easy on yourself and your wallet. Get ongoing Gap mobile offers and tips--including an exclusive welcome offer just for enrolling! Simply register your mobile number and any Visa(R) card today. Just three easy steps and you're on your way. Get Started

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

