Home > Uncategorized > video games marketing

video games marketing

I was addicted to a game called” Plant VS Zombie” several months ago.
In the game, your mission is to grow plants in your lawn to prevent zombie invading your house and eat your brain. The characters are cute, even the zombie.

I recommended my friends to play game, they all love it and got addicted.
One day I searched the internet, trying to find some tactics, and I found the music video of it.

I think it is viral because I can’t get tge music out of my head and I shared with my friends immediately.

It also has a facebook fan page, and there are over one million fans.
Fans post their cosplay pictures, home made videos and share anything about the game.
In addition, the zombie look is a very popular custom choice.

At first, I play it on iPhone, and then I download the computer version.
Now, you can play it in many different systems like Xbox360, NDSL, almost any devices.


They did every trailer or commercial successfully and every time I see a new one, it will attract me to play it again and again.
They have YouTube channel and they post silly but funny videos.

Being mentioned in a TV show is another way to promote the game.
Plant VS Zombie showed up in the moder family.
http://www.techflash.com/seattle/2010/10/popcaps-plants-vs-zombies-gets-a.html

I think, the video game industry is very competitive and you have to being very creative and innovation to stand out from competitors. Availability is also crucial. The more devices you can reach, the more audience you can attract.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

