Home > Uncategorized > Marketing to the Next Generation: A mystery solved

Marketing to the Next Generation: A mystery solved

Marketers have a tough job now a day. Standing out and breaking through all the clutter of messages can be hard when according to the article ”Practical Advice from the Union of Concerned Scientists” the average American is exposed to over 3,000 commercial messages every day. Adding to the difficulty is that every day now we have more outlets than ever before to deliver those messages. The decision of what to say, to who, where and finding the correct combination of these three elements has become exponentially challenging.

Thankfully the marketing geniuses at Lit Motors have solved this problem for all marketers. Apparently we have been wasting our time coming up with unique messages because the young consumer has only time and interest for one thing: their smartphones. So of course it makes perfect sense for Lit Motors’ highly innovative two person motorcycle been marketed as “Your rolling Smart Phone”.

Lit Motors

It makes perfect sense to compare your motorcycle to your smart phone because I ride my iPhone to school every day. It is not like a smartphone is a common object you see everywhere. How did older generations move from point A to point B without a phone to take them there? The smartphone is the most innovative and coolest product ever created period and everything I want to own better be somehow a derivation of it. Never mind discussing the features of this new product or try to convince me on how it is different from everything else out there. I want to know if I can upload a picture of my plate of spaghetti I had from lunch on Instagram from this vehicle.
Now thanks to Lit Motors, as a marketer I am more prepared to create the best campaign ever created targeted at the young and hip consumer. All I have to do is compare whatever I am selling to a smartphone and the kids will follow. Genius! The mystery to marketing to Generation Y is solved and I am better marketer thanks to it. If you want to be inspired by the brilliant marketing tactics of this company I invite you to visit at http://litmotors.com/c-1/.

Happy smartphoning!

Categories: Uncategorized Tags: ,
  1. January 7, 2013 at 8:45 pm

    Appreciating the time and effort you put into your
    blog and in depth information you offer. It’s nice to come across a blog every once in a while that isn’t
    the same out of date rehashed material. Excellent read! I’ve bookmarked your site and I’m adding your RSS
    feeds to my Google account.

    • chanchin18
      January 11, 2013 at 4:08 am

      Thank you so much for taking your time to read our blog! 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

